Back to Catalog

250 piano pieces for Beethoven - Vol. 1

Arrangement: Solo

Instruments: Piano

Number of Pages: 152

Score Dimensions: 23,5x31cm

ISMN: 979-0-708147-00-8

The first volume of the "250 piano pieces for Beethoven" project, initiated and organised by Susanne Kessel, in Bonn. 

Containing 25 out of the 250 total works to be composed for this project and offering a new view on the works, the life and the philosophy of Ludwig van Beethoven, this 152 page score is a monumental first volume to inspire and offer back to the audience.

  • Preface and explanation of the project in English and German.
  • Essay and analytical notes on each work by Prof. Rainer Nonnenmann in English and German.
  • Biographies and program notes by the composers in English. 

Included composers in this volume:

Ali N. Askin
Dietmar Bonnen
Stefan Cassomenos
Moritz Eggert
Árni Egilsson
David P. Graham
Nickos Harizanos
York Höller
Joan Huang
William Kinderman
Boris Kosak
William Kraft
Dennis Kuhn
Gisle Kverndokk
Johannes Quint
Leander Ruprecht
Charlotte Seither
Alex Shapiro
Nikolas Sideris
Demetrius Spaneas
Stefan Thomas
Haukur Tómasson
Frank Zabel
Helmut Zerlett
Walter Zimmermann

For more about this project, please visit the main page at: